Dracula & Vampires

Standard

OK…..so before this class, I knew absolutely nothing about Dracula or vampires.  I have never watched any of the movies or read any of the books.  Not even the most popular ones that everyone seems to have gotten into.  Of course I’ve heard of Dracula before….my vision of him has always been black cape, fangs with dripping blood, & blah blah blah. But that was it.  And as far as vampires….I only really knew about them drinking blood, being repelled by garlic, and only coming out at night.  So these last few weeks have really been something new for me….and I have actually enjoyed it!  I can see why people get enthralled in them.  They are different.  They are a little taboo maybe.  And we are almost always intrigued by whatever seems to be a little on the weird side.  Maybe it’s time for me to get a little weird 🙂

Leave a comment